Country Awards

The Asset's annual Triple A recognition represents the industry's most prestigious awards for banking, finance, treasury and the capital markets. As the financial publishing group in Asia with the widest reach among Asian issuers and global institutional investors active in the region, The Asset takes particular care in producing its annual awards. Issuers and investors, who constitute the bulk of The Asset's readership base, are consulted in the process either through the Asset Benchmark Surveys or in the course of the Triple A selection; their views and comments are taken into consideration and given weight in addition to the other selection criteria outlined in the rulebook.

More than twenty years old, the first sets of recognition are for the country awards and the domestic market awards. The period covered will be from October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020. The results will be published in the December 2020 issue of The Asset and

The Asset Triple A Country Awards 2020 will be given for the following:

  • Best Bank
  • Global
  • Domestic
  • Best Corporate and Institutional Bank
  • Global
  • Domestic
  • Best Equity Adviser
  • Best Bond Adviser
  • Global
  • Domestic
  • Best Loan Adviser
  • Best M&A Adviser
  • Best Brokerage
  • Best Deal(s)

The countries/territories covered in The Asset Triple A Country Awards 2020 are the following:

  • Bangladesh (Best deals only)
  • Cambodia (Best deals only)
  • China
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Laos (Best deals only)
  • Korea
  • Malaysia
  • Mongolia (Best deals only)
  • Myanmar (Best deals only)
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Sri Lanka (Best deals only)
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam

The deadline for submissions is September 7 2020. Our best wishes and looking forward to receiving your submissions.

Previous Years Result

Awards Ceremony

For more information about the awards ceremony, please contact: